Auschwitz Foundation - Awarding ceremony 2013
Documentary collection ‘Paroles d'archives’/‘Archiefverhalen’


Mr. Freddy Thielemans, Mayor of the City of Brussels



Mr. Henri Goldberg, President of the Auschwitz Foundation / Remembrance of Auschwitz



Mr. Nicolas Bodson, Cabinet Director of Minister Philippe Courard, Secretary of State for Science, Social Affairs, Families and Persons with Disabilities, in charge of Professional Risks



Mr. Pascal Smet, Minister of Education, Youth, Equal Opportunities and Brussels at the Flemish Government



His Excellency Mr. Eckart Cuntz, Ambassador of the Federal Republic of Germany

His Excellency Mr. Henne Schuwer, Ambassador of The Netherlands

Mr. Philippe Mesnard, Director of Remembrance of Auschwitz, Blaise Pascal University – Clermont-Ferrand 2

Ms. Imke Hansen, Universität Hamburg, winner of the “Auschwitz Foundation Prize”



Ms. Andrée Caillet, Foundress of the Jacques Rozenberg Foundation



Ms. Mariken Lenaerts, Maastricht University, winner of the “Auschwitz Foundation Prize – Jacques Rozenberg”



Auschwitz Foundation – Remembrance of Auschwitz
Rue aux Laines 17 box 50 – B-1000 Brussels
   +32 (0)2 512 79 98
BCE/KBO Auschwitz Foundation: 0876787354
BCE/KBO Remembrance of Auschwitz: 0420667323

Office open from Monday to Friday  9:30am to 4:30pm.
Visit only by appointment.

fbytininstagram logo

Become a member

To become a member of Remembrance of Auschwitz ASBL, take part in its activities and support its actions, please contact us.
Membership costs €40.00, payable to account n° 310-0780517-44 (IBAN : BE55 3100 7805 1744 – BIC : BBRUBEBB)
Donations of more than €40.00 qualify for a tax exemption for Belgian tax-payers.



to our newsletter in English

I agree with the Privacy policy
The website of the Remembrance of Auschwitz and the Auschwitz Foundation uses cookies to help you navigate efficiently and perform certain functions. By using this website, you consent to our use of cookies.